University of Otago.Department of Physiology.Department of Physiology.

Physiology TV

An overview of Physiology at the University of Otago.

News

17th May, 2018

BMS Postgraduate Colloquium

Congratulations to all the students who presented at the BMS Postgraduate Colloquium this week.

11th April, 2018

PCOS research featured in the news

The latest exciting findings from Assoc Prof Rebecca Campbell's lab into the role of brain signalling in polycystic ovary syndrome was featured on RadioNZ on 10th April.

14th March, 2018

Is a man's grey matter the same as a woman's? The documentary features Professor Allan Herbison and Dr Jenny Clarkson and was made with the support of NZ on Air.

9th February, 2018

Dahlia based diabetes drug developed by Physiology researcher ready for human trials

In partnership with Plant and Food Research, researchers will soon begin human trials of a drug made from dahlias.

9th January, 2018

Otago breakthrough in diabetic heart disease

The molecule responsible for heart disease in diabetics has been identified by University of Otago researchers, greatly improving chances of survival.

Next Event

30th July, 2018

Dr Joanne Harrison (Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology)

 
PhD Programme.

Our People


General Staff

Mandy Bacon

Mandy Bacon

Janine Cockburn

Janine Cockburn

Sue Deans

Sue Deans

Dianne Galvin

Dianne Galvin

Josh Gould

Josh Gould

Karen Grant

Karen Grant

Ray Hannagan

Ray Hannagan

Dr Chris Harvey

Chris Harvey

Rachael  Holloway

Rachael Holloway

Georgia MacKenzie

Georgia MacKenzie

Charlotte Morris

Charlotte Morris

Heather Muir

Heather Muir

Karla Sellwood

Karla Sellwood

Fran Short

Fran Short

Aaron Singline

Aaron Singline

Maureen Symister

Maureen Symister

Leo Van Rens

Leo Van Rens

Mandy Bacon

Mandy Bacon

Lab Technician

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 479 7310
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: mandy.bacon@otago.ac.nz

Janine Cockburn

Janine Cockburn

Financial Administrator

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4795406
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: janine.cockburn@otago.ac.nz

Sue Deans

Sue Deans

Technical Manager

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4795106
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: sue.deans@otago.ac.nz

Dianne Galvin

Dianne Galvin

Financial Manager

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4795228
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: dianne.galvin@otago.ac.nz

Josh Gould

Josh Gould

Laboratory Assistant

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 479 7310
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: josh.gould@otago.ac.nz

Karen Grant

Karen Grant

Financial Administrator

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 479 7417
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: karen.grant@otago.ac.nz

Ray Hannagan

Ray Hannagan

Lab Technician

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4797310
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: ray.hannagan@otago.ac.nz

Dr Chris Harvey

Chris Harvey

Lab Technician

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 479 7310
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: chris.harvey@otago.ac.nz

Rachael Holloway

Rachael Holloway

Compliance Officer

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4797332
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: rachael.holloway@otago.ac.nz

Georgia MacKenzie

Georgia MacKenzie

Research Assistant

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Charlotte Morris

Charlotte Morris

Lab Technician

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4797310
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: charlotte.morris@otago.ac.nz

Heather Muir

Heather Muir

Purchasing Officer

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 479 9265
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: heather.muir@otago.ac.nz

Karla Sellwood

Karla Sellwood

Administrative Assistant

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4797612
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: karla.sellwood@otago.ac.nz

Fran Short

Fran Short

Resource Administrator

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4797363
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: fran.short@otago.ac.nz

Aaron Singline

Aaron Singline

IT Support Technician

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 479 7182
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: aaron.singline@otago.ac.nz

Maureen Symister

Maureen Symister

Assistant Technician

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4797310
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: maureen.symister@otago.ac.nz

Leo Van Rens

Leo Van Rens

Technical Specialist

Department of Physiology
Otago School of Medical Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 913
Dunedin
New Zealand

Phone: 4797304
Fax: +64 3 479 7323

Email: leonardus.van.rens@otago.ac.nz

The physiology of today is the medicine of tomorrow.

Ernest Starling